Androgynous Bookworms

Ask the passengers

Bild: Little Brown and Company

“Why don’t you call your girlfriend?” Kristina yells. The music is really loud.

“Nah,” I say.

“Why not?”

“Just because,” I say. God. Life was a lot simpler a few hours ago when she thought I was just an asexual seasponge.

(…)

“Why? So you can gloat about how you guessed?”

“I don’t gloat.”

“Anyway, you’d have never known if I didn’t tell you in the first place. You’d think I was still an androgynous bookworm.”

“Hold on. You’re not an androgynous bookworm?” she asks, and pulls out her phone.

  • A.S. King – Ask the Passengers
Leave a Reply

