My Thoughts

I had so much planned for this morning. And yet, I have only done two of those things. Necessary things. My mind keeps wondering of, and yes, every now and then, I have tears in my eyes. I am thinking about all the victims of senseless crimes and their families and loved ones, they left behind.

It is enough! My little soul cannot take much more but I know, it has to. Because if all of us who care and know that this is not right, stop caring because it hurts too much – then this world will be lost.

Looking out the window, I see a sky painted grey. It is gloomy. When will this nonsense stop? It hurts to hear – yet again – that innocent lives have been taken. It seems to become normal that we are killing each other: on trains, in the street, at clubs, in shopping centers, on remote islands; because of skin color, sexual orientation, religious believes. Because people dared to be happy?!? Because people dared to be who they are?!? But this is not normal. This is wrong!

I don’t know what to do. I don’t understand how someone can think, it is their right to take other people’s lives. What is the joy of causing hurt, despair and grief? What is the pleasure in producing fear and hostility? I know, hate is not the answer to hate.

I am going to fight against this madness. And if kind (written) words and love are my weapons – then, this be it! Ellen Page said: “…this world would be a whole lot better if we’d just made an effort to be less horrible to one another.” Can we, please, make an effort to be less horrible to one another?!? I do think, a little goes a long way.

No, I am still not okay…

Leave a Reply

